Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 p.m. - Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019
Speaking Spanish
I started Spanish lessons again at the new job. We have to go in at 08.30am for an hour and a half on Thursdays. Luckily I am waking up early these days anyway. I am in the intermediate class thank God. I’m much better than I thought I was, so it’s given me a much needed push and it finally feels like it is falling into place. Maybe I can learn this language afterall.
I’m losing the fear to speak which is HUGE. Work really helps because I hear Spanish all the time in context and it’s all quite repetitive. So I can learn the structure of sentences.

Had a great massage at work today from a lovely 61 year old who has been doing it for 36 years.
She had a good technique, soothing and relaxing but also worked my knots without too much pain. I have incredible knots in my neck and shoulders.
Estaré corcovado un dia pronto...

Still not heard anything from Vinnie. I guess because he can’t have sex with me from 4000 miles away he doesn’t see the point in staying in touch. It’s a good point. I miss him. But guys aren’t interested in being friends with girls. I must remember that. No wonder I am lonely. Guys just want to fuck me and most girls don’t want me near their guy. Though I do have enough girlfriends, just not nearby. Got Sarah and that’s about it. New American girl on the scene, she’s the girlfriend of one of the Mexican guys and she seems nice and cool. I gotta go out more... but I wanna paint more too. Vinnie has inspired me with his passion for art and of course I want to show him new work... when I do eventually talk to him. I decided to turn my obsession with him into something positive and productive- I can’t contact him until I have completed a painting. Now that is smart of me. I am pretty good at making the best of a situation I have to say. I am going to be insanely motivated!

I have decided to apply for a correspondence painting course starting in October, that was my original motivation which still stands. I got followed back by one of the mentors on Instagram, Iove his work. Surreal and psychedelic oil paintings. So the plan is finish this amazing film in September, go to Montreal and Chicago then perhaps Mexico over a month and return to Madrid in October to do this course for a year which will take me up to my application for permanent residence. If I get that I can then leave for up to two years, so maybe try Canada. Who knows...everything is up in the air. Brexit is going towards no deal. Absolute economic suicide.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!