Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:24 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 04, 2018
hotel with bath
Work have extended me by another week, they love what I do, which isn’t much. Things are still looking up then!
Met Daniel on Friday night after work for drinks. He snogged me by the electric fire in the pub. I wanted to make a point of not moving in on him because I still can’t believe a gorgeous 25 year old likes me. He’s moved back into his parents and Barry doesn’t want me bringing him back here, so we came up with the idea of getting a hotel room the next night. Then the next morning he said we would have to do it next week coz he had to work that night to finish a report. Obviously I read that as a snub, he had better things to do... but then a few hours later he sent a text saying he had finished his work and he had found a cheap room for the night, was I still up for it? Of course!
So I had to run out to the shop and buy shaving stuff and get groomed, then as I was heading out the door after showering he said the hotel had maintenance issues and were sending him to another hotel. He wasn’t happy with the alternative and he managed to wrangle a room with a bath at the other hotel. Anyway, when I came out of the tube I couldn’t find the hotel as I was on the wrong street, then I went into the original hotel and knocked on his room number and when ablonde woman opened the door I assumed he had given me the wrong room number. Then my phone battery died and took ages to turn back on with my portable charger as it optimises all the apps on startup. So shit. I need a new phone... anyway after waiting 10 minutes I gave up and went out onto the street as I remembered he said it was number 52. Bla bla, anyway I found him eventually, looking like a real ditz. I was getting easily confused because I had just found out a girl I know in my friendship group had commited suicide last week. Completely shocked. I wasn’t going to mention it to him, but I wasn’t really myself when I arrived... anyway turns out she worked at the same place as him. I just realised and texted him. He might know her. So awful.
Regardless of the bad news we had a lovely night. We had a bath together, drank a bottle of rioja and he was very sweet and gave me lots of sweet kisses. Which I loved.
We had a coffee in a cafe this morning and then went our separate ways. I just dunno what to think or what he thinks. He looked so pretty sleeping beside me. But the age gap makes me feel really insecure. I just can’t relax. I invited him to my birthdays party and he said he will come. I also invited him to Madrid for Easter as my flatmate is away and he said that sounded nice. Maybe that was too many invites in one day. Wish I wasn’t so paranoid that he actually isn’t that into me. Maybe he just wants sex. Doesn’t seem that way. I wouldn’t say it was particularly passionate with him, more lovely and affectionate. Which I prefer. Still getting random emails from the mad Spaniard. ☹️

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!