Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:55 a.m. - Friday, Jan. 19, 2018
Handsome boy
.... so as I was saying, I complimented the guys hair, he reciprocated the compliment and then he told me he was from London and it was his last night in Madrid. At first I thought, oh well that’s the end of that conversation but being so polite I asked him if he’d had a nice time on his weekend away and if he’d seen any art, specifically Goya’s Black Paintings. Yes he had, he’d been today because Goya is his father’s favourite ever artist. I asked where he was staying in case he was really nearby and we could have a quick drink and he was staying near my studio and very near my favourite bar. He offered to meet up and because it was 9pm and I was already wearing my slippers I almost turned him down. But something kicked in and made me go. My new year’s resolution to get more involved with LIFE and spontaneity and the fact that I had felt so boring that morning and also something my friend had said after her iffy date in Camden, they didn’t connect but she said it’s always good to meet new random people. So with my new positive outlook I semi reluctantly put my shoes back on, touched up my make up and left the flat for the unknown. I wasn’t expecting much, partly to do with his age and being so good looking, he would be really cute but self absorbed perhaps... we would have nothing in common...

So I got to the bar where we had to arranged to meet outside as I thought it might actually be shut afterall, however luckily it was open. My phone data wasn’t working so I went inside to connect to their wifi. But even with the barman’s help I couldn’t connect, so I had no way to text this guy, but he knew where to come. I just had to keep an eye out for him. Then I went outside and saw him sitting under a tree smoking a cigarette and waved at him. He was so cute. Denim jacket, striped top, gold hoop earring. Nice smile. I asked how his ill friend was and he said
“not good, I think he’s got cholera.”
“has he got the shits?”
“Yes, he has!”
So we clicked, connected, got on very well instantly and talked about all sorts. Bizarre news stories, books, music crypto, chanel, Frank Ocean (who we both LOVE) DMT, life after death, 4th wave feminism. He really impressed me. He was a good listener and very polite and addressed me by my name a few times. Oh and his age... he would be turning 25 at midnight.

I was having a great time just talking to him, then we went to another bar to meet his two friends who had managed to get out. We drank more white wine and sang along to Frank Ocean and I did my Tina Turner impression and his friend guessed my age at 25 (my youngest yet, probably being generous) and then he asked me if I wanted to have a cigarette outside and I said no thanks, then he asked me if I would come with him while he smoked one. At this point I was feeling like I had made a friend for the night and we were definitely more in the friendzone. So I went outside and watched him smoke and we chatted some more, then he held out his hand and asked if he could kiss me. I think I sort of shrugged my shoulders and said “yeah alright.” I wasn’t expecting that! So we had a snog. A snog outside a bar at 2am on a Sunday night. I can’t remember the last time I had a snog like that. I was starting to realise how much fun I was having and how little fun I had been having recently.
When we went back inside he seemed even happier and kept kissing me on the cheek. Then he got up to dance and took me with him. He’s a good dancer too. Sigh. Swoon.
At 3am we went back to their air bnb and we got off with each other on the sofa and his mates gave us the double room which was sweet. I hope we didn’t have a one night stand but I have to be realistic. He is 25 and lives in London. Though I am going to London on Saturday for a week so I will suggest we hook up again.

He’s actually Albanian and arrived in the UK with his family in the back of a truck during the civil war. When they jumped out, they were in Croydon of all places.

He was flying back at midday on Monday so in the morning I had to leave at 9am and get out of their way. He said to write to him, so I did that night. We exchanged messages for a bit but I thought he could just be being polite. I recommended a band to him after he sent me one of his tracks that he had composed and the next evening I got a message saying that he had been listening to them all day and that he loved them and he thanked me. My heart went a liitle fluttery when he sent that message. He wouldn’t bother if he wasn’t interested surely? We did get on very well and have lots to talk about. There’s been no messages tonight but I will remind him I am coming over and hopefully he will want to see me. I am quite intrigued by this one... but I have to not expect anything. But I am crushing quite badly. He is gorgeous.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!