Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 p.m. - Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
Feeling a little lonely then boom!
Yesterday was a varied interesting wonderful day... I woke up at 7am after my flatmate came home drunk with two friends. They continued drinking into the day and I felt so square and boring listening to them laughing and singing next door. So I got up at 11am and escaped into the beautiful sunny day for a walk in the park. After a visit to the exhibition of feminist DADA art that I didn’t really understand I texted some friends to see if they wanted to meet but everyone was busy so it looked like I was going to spend the day alone. I proceeded to the Prado Museum to get my annual art pass and had a very enjoyable hour taking in the Velazquez (his freak paintings) and of course Goya’s Black Paintings which always cheer me with their darkness. I always half check out the men in the art galleries and there is something quite intimate about looking at a painting with a stranger. I imagined that I had boyfriend and wondered if I would prefer to have the company of a man to share my viewing.
I went to my studio and met the new girl who is gay. So many girls I meet are lesbians these days. It’s so normal now, I almost feel old fashioned being straight. She’s pretty cute actually, haha.
I didn’t do any painting but updated my Bumble profile. Bumble is a dating app where the onus is on the woman to initiate a conversation with her matches. I had heard the men on there were a higher quality than Tinder so I had linked up with my Facebook account the day before but not getting any matches because my age was showing as 112! Because it takes your dob from Facebook and mine was set to 1905 to throw off potential hackers or identity thieves. So I changed the date and Bumble said the change might not show up for 72 hours! Impatient I deleted the account and signed up again with my real age and got loads more potential matches, unsurprisingly my net had widened... I swiped right on three or four men and got a match instantly from one really young very attractive guy who I nearly swiped left on because of his age (24). But then I remembered that I now like younger men and had been inspired by an article about Bumble and dating younger men on there. If he didn’t want to meet older women then he wouldn’t set his search bar so high. So I wrote to him and said “nice hair.” He said he liked mine too. Then he told me he was from London and it was his last night in Madrid....

To be continued tomorrow...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!