Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:56 a.m. - Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016
Family time
It's true, you do become more right wing the older you get. I have a racist nan who has been brainwashed by the Daily Mail and last night my Dad actually uttered the words "well, if you haven't got anything to hide then what's wrong with government surveillance?" Strange to think my parents are a bit like that. When you are young you assume they have the right answers and attitude to most things but then you realise they are just other people too, who happen to be related and don't share your outlook. Ah well, I too will be like them one day. Err, no thanks! Everyone seems to think we are on the brink of WWIII and/or nuclear war. I am not so worried about the nukes. Maybe I am naive but that is probably the least of our worries. There is a consensus that we are already in a third World War but it just crept up on us and it will last forever. I am more concerned about social breakdown, poverty and increasing acts of random violence. Perpetual paranoia and everyone going mad if they haven't already. The war is in our minds. We have to fight to keep sane. It will get nasty but hopefully one day we, or the next generation will come to our senses and we will learn how to cope with the technologies that have fucked us up. The internet is too powerful for us! We haven't learnt how to use it responsibly yet. It's been taken over by corporations and psychopaths twisting everything around. Truth will be the next big thing. Please?? Truth is the only thing that matters. And love of course. Love is truth. Take click bait articles for example, people have figured out that they are not worth clicking on by now I think. There seems to be less of them around. I'm desperate for signs of hope. Otherwise what do we do? Roll over and let them stamp on our faces forever?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!