Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:37 p.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2016
He wrote back
Why do cats insist on lying on top of your legs even though it's all lumpy and uncomfortable for them?

I got a response from my married ex. Already! Only three days it took! He said he hadn't checked his account for ages and had a feeling I might get in touch. It's lovers telepathy. Or just coincidence. We had a quick back and forth and he asked if I had met anyone. I said no and that I didn't think it would happen for a long while. He asked why, I said my heart hadn't caught up with my head yet. He said he was sorry to hear that and had hoped different.
He said his stomach hurt...
I feel very good about contacting him and even better for getting a response. I know nothing has changed but it is just so good to be in contact again. I feel bigger and not so lost. I am very philosophical about it all. Whatever will be will be. If he really loves me then one day we will be together, or if he's too much of a coward and doesn't think I am worth it then fuck it. I deserve my true match. A braver man. Someone who refuses to live their life as a lie. Maybe he was almost the perfect match for me but not quite and I have to focus on creating a life for myself that satisfies me, where I fulfil my potential. Only then will I meet my match.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!