Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:55 a.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2016
Mild stress on a full moon
Had a better day at work today, even though it included getting 'called into the office.' Well it was more like being asked to step into a meeting room but you get the idea. I was asked why I hadn't completed my tasks on time and I said I wasn't aware I had any. Especially as I have had nothing to do for a year (this is literally the truth) so wasn't exactly looking out for tasks. I was sort of aware there were some boring tedious tasks in my task list but the system is so disorganised I wasn't sure if they were ready to crack on with and I wasn't going to ask anyone because I can't be arsed and I am not on good terms with my supervisor. Anyway, that cleared things up and I found out my tasks weren't really tasks at all. Which is why I didn't think I had anything to do. I was almost right, but not quite. Then I had some mild stress to get these non tasks done today which made me feel alive. Also, I was being acknowledged, which is nice, even if I was getting a ticking off.
Made another lamp tonight. Looks great of course. Except for the odd wrinkle or air bubble in the fabric. I can never get them perfect. I have to try and sell them anyway. Nothing is perfect and I notice imperfections more than most people do.
Full moon tonight, think that is why I am feeling better. Got some energy again.
This really has been the strangest year.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!