Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:07 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018
Dining out in London town
In bed at my new London digs. I arrived here last night and Barry had booked a place at the local tapas bar. Really nice place with great food. Posh tapas, not the crap I eat in the bars in Madrid. He treated me and splashed out on two bottles of £30 crianza. He really is a gent. He had been to IKEA in the morning to make sure I had everything I needed. New bedclothes, curtains and a towel and loads of blankets in case I get cold but his house is so warm there was no need. This morning I had a little bit of a hangover because we were drinking whiskey also and by the time we headed out for brunch it was almost 1pm so I suggested that we get a roast before the rush. He took me to a really nice Irish pub where the barman seems to love Barry a lot (probably because he's Irish) and we had a couple of pints and shared a roast chicken. It was amazing! I love London.
I didn't get the letter from Daniel before I left unfortunately and hadn't heard from him for two days and I left an emoji smiley face on his Instagram story at 2am this morning and he didn't respond to that. I was getting sad again thinking he's fading me out when I returned from my shower I checked my phone and saw he had sent me a message. It made me very happy. It concerns me when I become so grateful for crumbs of attention from men. I guess that's normal though. He said he was halfway through the book I had sent him and that the narrator completely reminded him of me. In a good way and sent me a heart. Wow. That's so flattering to me. I told him that I was also halfway through his favourite book. He hasn't responded, I think he is asleep coz he is in Berlin for this conference tomorrow. I checked in on the dating app we met on and his location has changed to Berlin. Which means he is active on it. Or at least opened it. God I hate being like this. It's pathetic. I don't really care though, my location has also changed and I am not actively looking. It doesn't mean anything. Anyway it's none of my business.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!