Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:25 p.m. - Monday, Feb. 26, 2018
First day on job
First day on the job was a breeze. Received a couple of responses to my texts to Daniel first thing then I arrived half an hour too early at 9.30am, so I can lie in tomorrow. I met a couple of people from the last time I was there four or so years ago. One remembered me and it was slightly awkward as I hoped he didn’t remember that I was dropped after a week.
I am the only Engish person in the room. There are two Bulgarians speaking in their native language to each other and another guy who doesn’t really speak English at all. I think the production girl thought I was Spanish until I spoke. It’s not gonna be a barrel of laughs this job but the people are nice. After meeting him at Warren St. tube to travel home together I cooked Barry and myself tea and he paid for the ingredients. As long as I cook he will pay. Suits me. Honestly, he must be earning alright money. He doesn’t eat freshly cooked food. Survives on microwave shit, so he really enjoyed my tomato, garlic and olive spaghetti (with rocket on top) It’s my lazy simple dish but still tastes amazing because it’s cooked from scratch.
It’s freezing right now, they said on BBC ‘Breakfrost’ (not my pun) that it was going to be colder than Iceland in some parts of the UK. It’s almost March! Barry left the heating on all day whilst we were at work. He was so paranoid about us coming home to a cold house. See what I mean? I would never do that. Too tight I am.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!