Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:06 p.m. - Friday, Feb. 02, 2018
Another date
Feeling a bit lost today, what am I doing here? Etc. Really though... what am I doing here? I can’t progress in my career and I can’t find the inspiration to paint and I barely have any friends or a boyfriend. It’s really hard to meet like minded people in a foreign city at the age I am.
I have to keep reminding myself of Brexit and that I have to stay in case I can retain some rights to the EU, but I miss London. The people... but I have it good, I can go back and visit any time. I am bloody lucky actually. I am finally living the life I dreamed of and I am still not sure. It’s because I am not having regular sex. Whenever I have a sex life I feel like I must be doing something right and life isn’t just passing me by.
So I didn’t hear from Daniel, he couldn’t have received the book yet and he obviously didn’t feel like texting me anyway and having another Friday night home alone I went onto Plenty of Fish to see if the crazy ex was online, which he was, but also a couple of other guys I liked the look of. So I messaged them and got a response from one and he seems nice and normal and he used to teach Spanish and offered me intercambio and a date tomorrow. So I am meeting him for coffee. Rather looking forward to it. I am getting into this dating thing. It’s pretty amazing you can hook up with people so easily. It’s what I need to do and I can’t just obsess over Daniel, my first date. He’s not suitable, alas, because he is ever so sweet. He does have a very hairy bum though. And small hands. Must focus on the negative (if he never gets in contact, otherwise I can convince myself I like those things).

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!