Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:48 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017
Just a Thursday
It's proper nipply out there. Minus 6 at night. The heating at work is too high and giving me a headache for hometime. My shoes are rubbing on my heels and making them bleed. I don't know how I am going to walk down the hill when I get off this bus. It's like a knife going into them with every step.
It's Trump's inauguration tomorrow. Just arranged to watch it at the Boy's place with popcorn and hasselback potatoes. I am stupidly really looking forward to the company. It's going to be a freak show. I heard Michael Flatley is performing his Riverdance. Talk about regressing. After the cool as fuck Obama...
My friend sent me a self help article about setting boundaries in relationships. A lot of it rang true. Especially the bit about only feeling chemistry with emotionally unstable people and rejecting the boring stable ones. I do that. I didn't even realise. I need to change my attitude towards others if I am ever going to have a healthy long term thing. Also need to meet people in the first place. I have lots of good intentions about how I will spend my free time when move but I will probably just stay the same.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!