Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:23 a.m. - Thursday, Jul. 30, 2015
Writing again :)
Phew! My dear diary and dearest Diaryland is still here. When the current state of the world is making me want to howl, it's incredibly comforting to find you still here. Traces of myself and my past still here. My 26 year old self is still alive in these entries.

I read with amazement how I thought the world was going to pot a decade ago, Christ! If I'd known what hell we are heading for now I would have thought I lived in a Utopia then. Or does it just illustrate that the past is always a better place and we just perceive things to be getting worse? I was travelling back then as well! I was having a great time. Maybe because I have been living in the London bubble for the last 10 years and not really doing much travelling, I have forgotten that there is still a wonderful world out there to enjoy. I am sick to death of this rip off city. I love it but hate what it's becoming. A soulless pressure cooker which only works for the people with money. Lots of money... I can't believe how many homeless there are now. It seems to double every week. I see so many homeless women on the streets now. That used to be a rare sight. So sod it, just as well I'm off to Madrid in August. Working on a film for about a year. I am mostly excited about learning Spanish. Then the world will open up to me and I can really start travelling again. South America next perhaps?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!