Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:41 p.m. - 2003-12-22
Leaving a trail of devastation...
So on Friday I went to visit Dave and we had a good old gossip. Just as he was getting a beer for us to share - setting down two glasses at the table - who should walk in, the septic stalker... He'd just had a herbal sauna which he'd asked me to join him with. I'd declined obviously. He seemed a bit perturbed that I was talking to Dave.

That night there was a party at M*onkey M*agic, with DJ's up from Bangkok. I got a lift with Ben, but he is pretty boring so I got chatting to Dave's friend Andy who looks like a nutter, but is just an ex- cokehead who is OK really. We had a good laugh talking about my stalker. James was there but we ddn't speak to each other. The bar was rammed full of hippies drunkenly dancing when there was blatantly not enough room for it. I was glad I'd secured a seat at the bar. I sat with Andy all night and got drunk on vodka and B52's. James was sitting up on the mezzanine and was spying on us. When Andy looked up, James gestured the peace sign at him. Weird, he's never met him before.

The next day I was feeling bored but I managed to get stoned with the use of a bamboo bong that this Ozzie guy Ritchie had, he is friends with Pong who owns the 50 S*atang bar. Pong had been showing me card tricks and stuff. I have been hanging out there a lot because it is small and quiet and Pong is a nice guy. So I thought. Anyways, I come back to the bar after my smoke and mentioned a party up the mountain that I was thinking about going to. Pong said he would like to go because he was thinking of having a New Years party up there and would I join him? I needed a lift and I knew Ben was staying there so I said yes. After Pong shut the bar we went to watch the Thai boxing at the high school. Then we went to a karaoke bar which was quite depressing. A few lonely ladyboys and a man in a suit singing to us. I kept asking when we were going to the party and Pong said he didn't want to go. I had figured out that he wanted to be alone with me, but I thought he was married with kids. Everyone thinks he is 37, but he looks 20, it's like an urban myth that has stuck. He told me he is really 33. He also told me that the kids are not his but his sisters and that he is supporting her because her boyfriend left her. At this point I didn't know what to believe, and was getting bored and cold. He said he hadn't had a girlfriend for years and that he has too many friends. Basically he is very lonely.

We finished our drinks and went up to the M*ountain V*iew guesthouse. The party was over so we left immediately. I wanted to go home, but Pong bought more beer and made us sit at the bus stop. He made a move on me and told me he is always very happy when I come into his bar but not so when James comes in too. He said that James sometimes asks for the Erection whiskey, but I don't know if that is true. He took my hand and said he wanted to take care of me. I told him I just wanted to be friends. He seemed very upset, almost crying. Nightmare! He took me home and said he didn't want me to come back to his bar again.

I found out today that he made a move on a girl I was chatting to. I'd told her the story and she said he asked her if she wanted to go fishing. I'm pissed off that he made me feel so bad by getting all serious on me. He is a bloody good actor, I really thought he was genuine. I'm so naive sometimes!

So now I have to bypass the 50 S*atang and take a really long route to avoid him. This place is getting ridiculous. There have been fights and shit going down during the last week. I even heard there is a Japanese knicker thief in town. He steals pants off of washing lines.

Yesterday morning I woke up feeling down and paranoid. I thought about leaving, but where would I go? I decided to put my ring on my left hand too. I should have done that a long time ago. I seem to attract lonely people who take advantage of my kindness. I'm just too friendly to these types.

I spent the day with Andy at the Movie house and then back to his house he shares with Dave. They are renting the nicest house in Pai I reckon. It's a mansion right out in the rice fields with a balcony to watch the sunset from and hammocks by the moat.

These English guys are so nice and funny. The best thing is they treat me like one of the lads and not a sex object - or a potential wife! Jim is letting me have his old bungalow that he's paid for up until January, so I can escape James. It has its own bathroom and a double bed. They are so generous. Andy buys me drinks all night and never trys it on, and they are all looking out for my stalker for me. My spys! Last night me, Jim and Andy were in the movie house (owned by a really nice girl called Ping Pong) when James walks in. He has never been in there before and I have only just recently been propping up the bar there myself. He bought a shake and didn't even look at me and went to lie down on the cushions by the TV. Me and Andy drank up and got up to leave to go visit Dave in E*dible J*azz. As Andy starts up the bike, I see James getting up, and I'm panicking "come on, put your foot down, lets go!" We sped off around the corner and had a drink. We're sitting at the bar when Andy's phone rings. It's Ping Pong and she tells Andy that my stalker got up as soon as he heard the bike start and had only had half his shake when he left, walked out into the road, looked both ways and walked the wrong way. I was relieved to hear that. Then 10 minutes later we're all talking about James (Bert, a Thai guy that works at E*dible J*azz calls him Freaker), and I see Dave looking over my shoulder, his eyes widening. I knew instantly. He says don't look now... I didn't dare.

Apparently James had walked into the garden area, walked around the trees, peered in, seen me and walked out again. Freaking weirdo!

Then we go back to the movie house and Jim tells us that he'd come back, gone to the loo, stopped in there for 15 minutes and obviously had the shits coz he left it a bit splattered and then left again.

What is going on????

After coming back from M*onkey M*agic at 1.30am, James wasn't in his hut and when I got up this morning it was still locked from the outside. I like to know where my stalker is, maybe I could stalk my stalker!

So it is all going down in Pai. Sticking around and riding out the storm has paid off - I have been invited to share Christmas dinner at The Movie House with the lads. Which is funny because within the first few days of being in P*ai, James and I were chatting to this Irish lad called Rory who was singing the praises of Pai and telling us about some English blokes who lived in a house here and had invited him for Christmas dinner. I remember thinking that I'd like to meet them and feeling slightly jealous that he was going to be having a good old Christmas knees up. I wonder what James will do?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!