Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:05 p.m. - 2003-08-11
party
SO much to report! Things panned out OK with Nick. We had a party a couple of weeks ago and I was in charge of making soup and pot cake. I fucked them both up. I smoked a really strong J in the morning from a new batch (I was the guinea pig) and just couldn't cope with cooking. It didn�t help that Brian is a very practical man. He made me flustered when I needed to figure things out for myself. We are very different, particularly in our communication style. I got there in the end. What a stressful day though! The place looked great, the guys hung the rafts and kayaks on the walls, which looked really dynamic. The party carried on all weekend. About 18 people came up from Sydney. Friday was chilled out and Saturday a few of us went horseriding, open country, and everyone else went mountain biking. I had a horse called Dolly. She was good; she kept trotting off, which was challenging. It was a beautiful day for it and Alan who ran the tours was a real character, really knows his horses and runs his business by word of mouth. Quite special, we went through bush, streams and down steep hills. Saturday night we all got trashed on cake. Nick particularly, ever since I turned up he's turned into a right stoner. Him and his brother both play guitar really well and an old guy called Warren brought his percussion instruments. He played the bongos really well. It was a good party but I don't think I drank enough because I felt a little bit self-conscious not knowing anyone that well, and they were all old friends. Brian's friend Air came up. He is kind of in love with her and is always singing her praises and reckoned we would get on really well because we are both Pisceans. We hardly spoke. I tried, but she wasn't exactly forthcoming. Slightly conceited maybe. I expected to get on with her but she was totally different to how I imagined. So I didn't feel comfortable with her around.

Everyone had left by Sunday afternoon, we were all exhausted by then and hired a video. An Australian movie called Mullet, it is set in a small town just like Gloucester. If you want to see what sort of town I�m staying in, rent that. It is so true to life.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!