Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:11 p.m. - 2004-02-26
Now what???
Two weeks until my 26th birthday and I'm in Eastbourne, Chavtown (that is what we are calling the underclass these days - Chavs, apparently). I am feelng a little lost and confused. My whole trip seems like a dream now, especially as I can't afford to get my photos developed. I am homeless if I move out of my parents which I have to do because they drive me insane surprise, surprise.

So, my plans now are to save up a lot of money in the next six months and go back to Pai for 6 months and paint. I can have an exhibition there if I like. I will also have a great place to stay for only �25 a month. So let's just say I have been given a fantastic opportunity that I don't want to fuck up.

I'm toying with the idea of flying out ot Florida and sharing a room with Steph and getting some kind of job that gets good tips. Its a bit risky, but I can't afford a deposit on a flat here and I'll be able to move into my sister's flat in London soon anyway. It's hard not having a base. I feel like a hobo.

I'm aware that I'm at a crossroads, a pivotal moment in my life and I have quite a few options, but which route do I take? The most sensible or the riskiest and most thrilling?

I believe in taking risks, it pays to take chances and be brave. If it wasn't for my time limit of six months until Pai, I'd do any crazy old thing, but Pai is the one and only plan I'm sticking to.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!