Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:20 p.m. - 2003-07-31
Parallels with Mifune
I�m so stoned� I�ve been deep in thought tonight. I was being quite philosophical when I was cleaning the kitchen earlier. Travel is about facing your fears and if you don�t face your fears you�ll only be seeing half the story. By doing things you wouldn�t normally do you increase your perception. So if I�m having uncomfortable feelings with Nick then I�ll have to go through with it and see where it takes me. What weird arse, freaky headspace! Shit. So Brian is out of town, Nick wants to **** me and I don�t know what is going on in my head. I�m attracted to him, but I don�t know why, he is so not the kind of guy I would normally go for. Maybe he�s hypnotised me.

2003-07-31 - 4:20 p.m.

Brian came back from Sydney yesterday, which was quite a relief from the intensity of being alone with Nick. Brian is very jovial and chatty, where Nick is the strong silent type.

Got really caned last night and watched Mifune, which was on the telly. It's one of those Dogme films. Really good, but it was so weird because it was about these two strange brothers that were living in the country in Denmark and got a housekeeper in, who happened to be young and beautiful. One of the brothers fell for her and they both became very dependent on her. It drew some parallels, I must say! Not that Nick & Brian are strange, they just live in the country.

I'm supposed to be going to Brisbane on the 10th I think. I wish I could stay longer. I suppose I could, but I have so many other places to see in such little time.

We might go to the coast on the weekend and go surfing, and do some more photography. They have a Nikon digital camera I can use now, to go with the other five Nikons they own.

I got an email from Alexandra, she got quite ill with her heart after I left. She's OK now though. She is still waiting for her money to come through and is just surviving on the cash I lent her. I won't be able to stay with her in Brisbane for at least another month or so.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!