Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:03 p.m. - 2003-11-10
In a bit of a hurry
I'm still in Sydney, due to fly to Singapore tomorrow from Melbourne. i'm gonna be covering many miles in the next 36 hours. I'm getting a ride with a different trucker to originally planned. Jay. I have to go to Homebush to find him at 6pm tonight. I dropped in on my friends Ben and Alex who live in Newtown at the weekend and they let me kip on their floor last night. They also told me that Alexandra is still staying at K*risk*indl. So, I rang this morning and she was out. She just rang me back and she is coming to meet me in 1 hour even though she has swollen feet. I would have arranged to come to her, but my feet are swollen too and I don't want to go back to K*risk*indl ever again. She is gonna tell me about her grand plans to buy the place.

I need to eat, all I've had is a cheese and tomato roll. I seem to have spent lots of money on takeaways lately. It hurts. I'd rather starve, but that hurts even more. I went to the library this morning to do some last mintute cramming on the countries I'm going to. I learnt that smoking Opium with the hilltribes in Northern Thailand is not recommended, but I'll do it anyway probably, and in India it is perfectly acceptable to hit a man across the face with your left shoe if he gropes you. But not with your right shoe? Bizzarre. I want to meet Sri Amma mother hugga too, the cuddly woman who gives out free hugs. Louis Theroux got one during his trip to Kerala and it made him feel funny. There is also some guru with a huge 'fro that looks kinda cool. Can't wait to get outta Sydney, after seeing such places of natural beauty elsewhere in the country I've gone right off cities. I like trees. In Northern Thailand there are national parks with 400 different species of birds. I might invest in a bird book.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!