Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:28 a.m. - 2004-06-09
Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes...
I'm on my last week at work. On the night shift. My job involves recording the news for Virgin airlines. I actually prefer nights to days as I'm working alone so don't have to make mindless small talk with my colleagues, which is so boring that I find myself going to the ladies a dozen times a day to make time pass just that little bit quicker.

I have a new job which I start next week. Won't bore you with the details, needless to say it's not my dream job.

Still daydreaming about travel. I have regular emails from Stephie in Florida. The cocky bitch sent me a pic of her waving to me on the beach. We might travel together someday soon. Thelma and Louise style - except she'll have to do all the driving coz I have never learnt. The only vehicles I've attempted to drive are a VW Beetle which had had its steering reversed, an army truck in the Australian outback and a scooter which I subsequently fell off and bled all over on the way to the hospital.

Moving on the same day as my first day at work too. I'm having my sister's old council flat. I'm not really looking forward to it; I'll miss Deptford and I'll have to live with her lodger, who has no idea about personal hygiene and only washes his bath towel once a year.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!