Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:27 p.m. - 2003-08-19
my bush in the bush
Wow, what a weekend! On Thursday Nick and Brian finally decided to make the road trip to Brisbane they'd been discussing for ages. Nick had to pick up another Nikon from a friend. He has 4 already! He�d asked me to pose for him before we�d slept together, which I expected, but initially I said no, even though I wanted to. I wasn�t completely sure and I knew I could change my mind. When he asked me again I didn�t hesitate and because we were leaving the next day we had to go and do the shoot right away. Luckily the weather was good and Nick drove us to an old campsite by a part of the river called The Steps (Because of the formation of the waterfall there). The setting was stunning. Nick had me in all sorts of uncomfortable positions, lying on twisted tree trunk and rocks. It was really good fun and very liberating. He shot a couple of rolls of film and he developed one roll that night. I was really nervous he would fuck it up because he hasn't had much experience in developing yet. They turned out great and we printed a few test prints. It's a very weird experience printing naked pictures of yourself. To see myself like that is a completely new concept. The pictures were sensational of course and I enjoyed the whole creative process so much I would definitely do it again. The images are really beautiful and not at all tacky. Very classical. He is going to send me some big prints eventually.

I've always secretly wanted to be 'studied'. To have the opportunity to be shot in the Australian bush by a talented photographer, whom you also feel completely comfortable with, is a very unique experience. I feel very lucky, and it�s definitely a confidence booster!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!