Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:59 p.m. - 2004-12-11
My Bridget Jones entry
Relationship. Yuk. What a horrible word. I find it so distasteful it puts me off wanting to be in one. That's not the only reason, just the simplest.

The other 10 reasons are:
1. It's hard work
2. Full of responsibilty
3. you see your friends less.
4. You 'settle down'
5. You have someone to argue with.
6. If you are madly in love with this person you start to feel insecure, parnoid, clingy and turn into a pathetic woman.
7. It's time consuming. less time to be creative.
8. You meet less new people.
9. You take on another family, they could be awful. Their mother will probably hate you.
10. It will most likely end in tears and heartbreak.

and most importantly:
11. Phone bills increase.

Quite cynical I know, but I like being single so much, that I feel the need to stand up for us singletons (god, what a word! I prefer singlets, or vests).

Of course it's only great when all your friends are single too. That's when it is fun. Heaven forbid someone in your gang gets a girl/boyfriend. Every date they go on you hope it goes really badly. Coz if everyone gets attached before you and you're the only single soul left, then that's when you get desperate and find you can't attract anyone decent. Unlike when you were single and happy and meeting loads of great people you may have fallen for if you were in that desperate mindset. Why is psychology so cruel like that?

Weight: Just under 10 Stone
ciggies: 0
Spots: 0, but one big scab on my chin that won't heal.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!