Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:04 p.m. - 2003-04-23
Prawn Farm
2003-04-23 - 5:04 p.m.

Today we went to the bungy centre on Waikato River - just to watch. It's a 47-metre drop. Claire plucked up the courage to do it but couldn't persuade me this time. Skydiving is enough for me. Bungy is so scary.

This afternoon we went to Huka Falls, where the river narrows dramatically and creates a really fast and furious waterfall. Then we went to a Prawn Farm. The only geothermal prawn farm in the world. I hand fed some teenage prawns, but one pinched me, so I didn't feel bad eating them afterwards in the restaurant. The baby prawns were tiny, about 5mm long.

We're leaving Taupo tomorrow for Wellington. Then we're off to the South Island, which is supposed to be amazing, much more beautiful than the North Island. However it will be freezing!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!