Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:08 a.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2020
Loss
Had some very sad news today. A friend of mine died at the weekend of stomach cancer. He was my age. I’m so shocked, I had no idea he was ill but it all happened so suddenly. Diagnosed in March and they thought he was getting better. Life is too cruel. He was a truly sweet guy and so talented. Fuck sake, fuck you cancer. It’s so sobering. The last time I saw him was April 2018 here in Madrid when his band came for a gig. It was honestly the best night out I’ve had here. The band were incredible and afterwards we went to a brilliant night at a club which was very dubby and had a real London vibe. We did coke and I ended up staying til the end dancing on my own coz I was having so much fun.

It’s a real wake up call. I’ve got to be nicer to people, keep in touch and get shit done. It really puts things into perspective.
He left a lot of amazing music and he obviously made a very positive impact on many people’s lives. Some lovely tributes on Twitter.

Love and peace.x

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!