Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:54 a.m. - Sunday, Apr. 19, 2020
Nanny Lillian
My grandmother died this morning. Apparently at the same time I woke up - at 11am. We all thought she wasn’t going to make it through the night last Sunday when my Dad went to visit her in the care home. She was turning blue, hadn’t eaten for days, but somehow she held on for another week. It’s not that sad, in fact I’m happy because she went without too much pain and I think she wanted to go. She just stopped eating and gave up and was sleeping all day. She was 98. At that age every day is a bonus or not... I think she was disappointed to wake up in the mornings quite frankly. So that’s it now. No more grandparents left.

Rest in peace Lillian. xxx

I’m getting a bit porky and windy. I blame the dairy. I’ve been indulging. I really feel the difference so I’m gonna cut down. Need to do more exercise otherwise this extra weight will be harder to shift later on. Miss my walks! Lockdown is going to be extended until May 11th.

Got into the abstract painting today, felt inspired to really go for it. Need to be more brave. Yesterday I designed a book cover for a friend’s novella. That was fun. I really need to take my painting seriously right now. It’s the perfect opportunity, need to really push myself and spend at least 7 hours a day at it. It’s the only way to improve. I need to start selling if I can’t find any work this year. Ridiculous that I’m relying on painting to fall back on. Good to have my back against the wall I guess, otherwise I would never do it.

My guitar practice is coming along well. Found a brilliant teacher on youtube. I’m not bad, I could get really good if I put the hours in. Also got back into the Spanish practice. Which is a relief. Bought an audio book that explains the past really well. It’s pretty much clicked but again, it’s a really good teacher. Some people have a great ability to explain things so you understand and remember.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!