Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:48 a.m. - Tuesday, Apr. 14, 2020
Bitches Brew
06:48 and I'm wide awake. I was planning an early night but then I decided to listen to Bitches Brew after I'd heard a podcast about that amazing album and simultaneously messaged an astrophysicist on Bumble. He studies black holes. That's what prompted me to swipe right on him, I have such a terrified fascination with them. Quite exciting to have a new super smart person to chat to, but it's very time consuming and I don't fancy him. Too young again. 32.
I had a brainwave about the TV treatment I want to write. They say to write about what you know. Problem is if I did that all the main characters would recognise themselves. That's a concern I guess you just have to ignore. It's very brave to expose yourself like that. I totally respect writers that are really honest and stick to their guns to tell their story. It's going to be fun to write the dialogue. Even if it doesn't end up getting made into a smash hit and then sold stateside for $$$$$$. I think it will be cathartic for me.
So after listening to Miles Davis I got to thinking about what is it with jazz musicians and heroin? And of course there's a link for that. Absolutely fascinating programme...
https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b08k4s1k

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!