Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:28 a.m. - Sunday, Apr. 05, 2020
This lockdown will never be long enough
They are officially extending the lockdown to the 26th April... I'm really enjoying my lockdown! What the hell? I'm sure it won't last but it's as if I've switched gears and getting into it. I've got so much I want to achieve during this time that I know I won't get it all done so however long it goes on for I'll wish it was for a bit longer. I have this ridiculous vision of myself emerging from isolation like a beautiful butterfly with all my projects finished, a thriving online business, fluent in Spanish and playing guitar like Hendrix. Got to aim high. I also want to write a treatment for a comedy. Which is something completely new. I'm sure you're all thinking 'dont bother you never make me laugh on here,' I always wanted to be funny in my diary but it turns out it's just a dumping ground for my emotional state and I can't be bothered to craft comedy at the end of the day on my phone. I could try harder in future entries but I'll get all self conscious now.

I've signed up to do an online course for a software program I use in my job. It's £500 which is really good value, they dropped the price because of Covid-19, I thought seeing as there's no work about I should use the time to learn something I've been winging for 10 years. I never actually learnt it properly. It's always stressful for me on the job - feeling like an imposter - doing this course is a good idea even though I do know most of it, it will refresh my mind, fill in some technical holes in my knowledge and give me more confidence to up my day rate... I should be a senior artist by now but I often feel like a junior. This coronavirus crisis has made me take my career more seriously because I'm one of the lucky ones who will be able to get work again in a few months (I hope) and it's a competitive industry so I can't take it for granted and... what else am I going to do for a living?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!