Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:13 p.m. - Friday, Apr. 03, 2020
Positive day in lockdown
I'm in a really sunny mood today. I had a bad three days Monday to Wednesday where I couldn't get out of bed before midday and it was raining. The rain really affects my mood. It adds to the dystopian vibe. Now the sun is out and it feels more like a normal day. I think the growth rate of deaths is slowing here which gives some hope.

I did a tax declaration thingy which I didn't realise I had to do - as I was salaried - until a friend mentioned it. Somehow I managed to navigate the government website and I'm owed a few hundred euros which cheered me up.

My sister facetimed me yesterday which was fantastic. I hadn't heard from her since lockdown began apart from on the family WhatsApp. Was feeling a little hurt that she hadn't called. I do feel like the black sheep of the family, they all think I'm a little odd. I'm all alone here and I think it's nice to remember those friends and family who are single. We sometimes get left out in normal times by people who are coupled up and right now we need to check in on them - and I certainly appreciate a hello from others. I promise if I ever get to have a relationship I won't drop my mates.
Not looking like dating will be possible for a long time though. We're all stuck with the relationships we currently have or don't have.

I'm going to start Yoga with Adrienne again on YouTube. I did it a few years ago when I first moved to Madrid. I thought she was great back in 2016 and now she's really popular with millions of subscribers and still giving away great content. So tomorrow I will start one of her 30 day yoga courses. Haha, it's always tomorrow. Mañana, mañana.

So I'm going to make more lampshades, do some product photos, sort my online shop out and start promoting myself. I need to start making some money. Hopefully there are still some people out there who have money to spend on frivolous things!

Today I'm really thankful for food. Not just any food but the fact I can still buy nice food. We have no problems with supplies here. I can have freshly squeezed OJ every day, eat olives, dates and nice bread. Meals are one of the highlights of my day and without good ingredients I get very down.
So as annoying and difficult this lockdown is, it's really not that bad in the grand scheme of things. I'm staying positive and actually getting into the swing of things. There is a lot I can achieve home alone.

Take care dear readers. Don't let the bad news crush your spirit. It will all be over by Christmas... Which year though?


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!