Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:17 a.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2020
In denial but accepting it
I'm not watching the news at all or barely checking it. For my sanity but it's impossible to avoid completely. I get glimpses of the latest horrors.
I think I'm entering a state of denial. I can't let it get to me. Being alone here I can't risk freaking out. I have to stay on a level. Like during a bad trip. Cling on to reality. Coz once you lose your grip it's very hard to get back until it's all over for real.

I think I've prepared for it to be bad, really bad and all I can do is shrug my shoulders and think 'Shit. Shit happens' and ride it out. Pretty helpless stuck indoors. Frustrating to say the least. Just keep busy...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!