Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:18 a.m. - Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020
Day 4
So today was better overall. My internet was installed after a month without and my guitar amp arrived. I might stay sane afterall. Then I started reading stuff about this virus, pondering wtf is actually happening and getting pissed off. I've swung from being all for trying to contain this my containing myself to "I call bullshit."

Our lockdown in Spain got extended to 11th April. That will be month in total. It will probably be extended again. It just seems so extreme. I know this virus is serious but they can't keep us inside for so long. It's cruel. My mental health will suffer. The UK are going to bring in emergency powers and they have postponed elections for a year. People can't protest coz they are stuck at home.
It's very convenient for them to do a power grab here... Because people are scared witless of this virus, whipped up by the media, they will happily give up their liberties to feel safe.

The data may have been fudged to suit. Watched some thought provoking videos one saying that people suffering from strains of flu may also be carrying this Covid-19 strain that is new and because they are focused on testing sick people then it skews the results. I dunno... Pneumonia affects approximately 450 million people globally (7% of the population) and results in about 4 million deaths per year. Question everything. It is all my nightmares coming true...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!