Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 a.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020
Oscar nomination
The film I worked on last year is up for an Oscar! I watched a video of the team receiving the news and it was quite emotional. As they were reading out the nominees they thought they hadn't got it, then an explosion of excitement when they announced it. It's so well deserved and it really really deserves to win. I'll be in the US for the ceremony so for once I can watch it at a reasonable time of day. I'll have to take my crew T Shirt for good luck.

So right now, all is good in my world. I'm feeling calm about flying tomorrow to be with my lover. It's all a bit dreamy. Hope the reality can live up to or even exceed my expectations.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!