Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 p.m. - Thursday, Jun. 27, 2019
heatwave
It's getting really hot now. European heatwave. Thank god it's not humid in Madrid. It's actually bearable for that reason. they say it will be 41C tomorrow, which isn't that bad. I've been to Seville in 47C temps and it was hot but I survived. I like it.
Other latest news is I have a new flatmate which is great because he's only staying Monday to Thursday nights as he works round the corner and has a sister he can stay with at weekends in Madrid. So far it's been wine and dinner cooked for me most nights. I feel like I should be paying him. It's nice to have the company too. He's an older English guy, quiet and nice. Meeting short guy off dating app next week... resisted guy at work today. He put his arm around me in the supermarket which was nice. He's not coming into work this weekend but we are going for a drink tomorrow night with some other friends. must not sleep with him. I wish I could sleep with people and then erase the memory from their heads. it's the aftermath I can't handle vey well. They usually want more and sometimes once is enough.

Looks like Boris Johnson is going to be the PM of the UK soon. Utterly bonkers. He said yesterday that to relax he likes to paint and make buses out of old wine crates (?@!%$^& wtf?!). Not convinced he will stay the course. He's too lazy. He just likes winning. He abandoned the whole Brexit project when they won. I suppose he didn't expect Leave to win though. It's like seeing a car crash in slow motion watching the UK news. Honestly, the standard of edukation has seriously fallen very low. We as a nation are so thick and full of ourselves. No wonder we are due a mighty fall from grace.

Weird that my country doesn't really exist anymore. Suicide, it's a suicide. :(

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!