Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:40 p.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018
Happy Christmas
Argh I have no plans for New Years Eve. I’m one of those rare people that usually loves new year and I want to go out this year because I didn’t go out last year. Unfortunately everyone I know is out of London or can’t go out because of family commitments. I booked a hotel for the 1st Jan which I am hoping Daniel will join me at. I would cancel it if I could because I don’t have to go to London for new year now but I will lose all the money. Hopefully I can get to stay at Barry’s on the 2nd until my flight back to Madrid on the 4th. My only option is a party in Brighton but I don’t have anywhere to stay. Then again I’m sure people will stay up late until I can catch the first train back to Eastbourne, get some kip and then go to the hotel in London. Complicated innit?? Easier just to stay in with the parents.


Christmas has been fine. No arguments. The usual groundhog day. Christmas is weird. The fact that it’s the same every year makes me reflective. It forces you to look back at your year and see where you are at. I suppose the most obvious fact is that I am still single. It’s not an issue or a problem to me because I don’t live a conventional life and I don’t want to. But Christmas with the family forces convention upon you. It’s quite traumatic.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!