Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 a.m. - Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2018
Opportunity knocks
I can’t stand this Brexit limbo! I wake up every morning, remember the psychodrama and a knot forms in my stomach. I want to cut down on my news consumption and was just waiting for this important vital vote on the Withdrawal Agreement tomorrow so something would happen and now Theresa May has fucking postponed (or perhaps cancelled) the vote! It’s dragging out too long now. We’re running out of time and we’ll end up with a no deal due to ineptness.
I was hoping for a double whammy of Trump and Theresa’s downfall this week.

I’m so anxious I can’t even enjoy my recent good fortunes... In January I will start the job I wanted with 10% more salary than the initial offer and I also have the opportunity to put my printed products into a shop that is opening soon. It’s a new venture from the organizer of the open studio event I was involved in last summer. She just rang me out of the blue last week (who calls these days?) and we met on Thursday and she showed me around the space. It will be like a gallery gift shop with artist’s prints and artisan stuff. It’s a great location on a corner right by the Rastro market so huge footfall. Would be great if I can finally make some money from this hobby.

Feeling a bit lonely, not because I don’t like being alone, but I wonder how I’ll ever meet anyone here. I miss the buzz of potential and opportunity I feel in London. Just have to knuckle down and work hard,make the most of having time.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!