Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:12 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018
waiting for news about job
Had a job interview on Friday at the other company which is out of town. I think they will make me an offer but they need to hurry up because the first company contacted me today checking I was still available. I'm not going to respond until tomorrow. Hopefully I will have an offer from the second place. I thought I wanted to work at the first place which is 20 mins walk from me and more relevant work but re watching the teaser trailer from the second place and reading the amazingly enthusiastic comments I really want to be part of this film. It's stylistically stunning... combining hand drawn animation with 3D effects and lighting. It is due for release next christmas and there is a lot of work to do. Not sure I will enjoy it but I would be working with some old colleagues and I want to be able to say I worked on at least one fantastic award winning film (It's deffo gonna win something). Am I going to regret making my life a bit harder for almost a year as a sacrifice to be part of something really cool? Well, I'll have to see about the money too. Weigh it all up.

Been wasting my precious time this last week getting stoned, lying in bed and binge watching 'Inside No. 9.' It's such an amazing show. I love those League of Gentleman guys. That's my humour. Reece Shearsmith is so sexy, purely because he is funny and looks like he has a temper too... and really smart and confident. Sigh, never gonna meet anyone like that. Especially in Spain FFS. Also I would need to leave the house occasionally. Yes, I have very high standards... but I am quite happy to be single so I don't need to lower them really, do I?

Tried to paint today. It's really hard to start after so long out of practice. In a bit of a weird mood. I think it's this feeling of limbo - waiting for job confirmation and Brexit. I hate not knowing what's likely to happen. Just feel a bit paralysed. I went to a Eurocitizens meeting on Saturday in the centre and it was packed. There are a few guys who are in charge of the group and are lobbying various people in government here and trying to protect our rights. If there is a no deal Brexit (unlikely, I hope) then we need to get our status as per the Withdrawal Agreement ringfenced and also they are campaigning to get us dual citizenship. That would be amazing but I'm not holding my breath. Smoking weed is definitely helping my anxiety about it all. Bit worried I might be getting hooked to the tobacco though.

Meeting a Spanish guy tomorrow for intercambio, bit nervous as I think he might be angling for a date type situation. We were talking on email and because I didn't respond immediately to one of his messages he then emailed me the next morning with a "did I say something wrong? I'm not looking for sex just some language exchange and people to know actually, good luck with your Spanish."
I hadn't thought that at all, but now I do. Sounds like a loony but I am curious now so will give him a try. It's so hard to get talking practice in.
He also has a camper van and likes going climbing, so if he is OK then that would be nice. Hoping he's really hot - but I know that ain't gonna be the case. Really looking forward to the day I feel comfortable being here and have a better social life. I got back in cntact with an old date who I met when I met Daniel. He was nice, so we are gonna go for a drink. He's back seeing his ex but it's long distance so probably not gonna last. Besides, I don't fancy him.

Quite looking forward to working again I must say. Much prefer being busy. Going a bit mad right now. Human interaction is quite important.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!