Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:35 a.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2018
Clockwork
Everything is going like clockwork so far. I have exactly one week to sort out moving all my stuff to Madrid and the logistics are a little bit tricky but I think it’s going to be fine. I booked a van to pick everything up on Thursday morning which is exactly the day I needed so I can go on my third date happy and relaxed and not having to be anywhere the next day. A friend randomly messaged me today asking if I was back in Blighty and could we meet up? I said I was so busy that I might not be able to this week but turns out he lives near where the garage is and is unemployed so I will meet him for breakfast after I have seen the back of all my stuff.
I came down to Eastbourne last night as it was my Dad’s birthday today. We went out for dinner in the local pub and it was really nice and not awkward or boring. I think we all enjoyed each other’s company. I don’t know if it’s my attitude that has changed or I was just feeling good... but I am really glad I got to spend a nice day with my parents. They always joke that they see me more than my sister who only lives in London. It’s true but she does have a boyfriend. Single people are often more giving and generous of their time because they can be.
So yeah pretty chuffed I am getting all this stuff sorted out finally and getting to see family, a few friends and having two dates all in the space of 7 days. I rule.
Oh, my friend Chloe suggested a joint birthday party at the arch in March. Her 30th and my 40th. It would be fun and take the pressure off both of us. I am already fantasising about Daniel being my date. Oh dear... I really don’t want to be without a dancing partner on my 40th.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!