Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 07, 2017
Rest in peace Dan
Some sad news has prompted me to write again after a long hiatus... just been informed that my friend and first ever boyfriend killed himself on Sunday morning. I am shocked but not surprised and I hadn't seen him for a couple of years at least so it's all a bit unbelievable. He recently got in contact leaving me a voicemail and a quick hello on Facebook telling me he was good and his son is 18 months old now. The poor kid. I haven't got the details yet but from what his ex told me things escalated quite quickly and he was stressed about not seeing his son because the relationship with the mother (another woman I don't know) had broken down. He cut an artery and the paramedics couldn't revive him. He would usually call me or Kat when he was distressed but he became more distant after becoming involved with this toxic woman.
I am amazed he made it to 40, fuck. I feel so bad I didn't wish him a happy 41st this September. I always remember his birthday as well. I just hadn't been in touch for so long and neither had he - and I was glad not to have the associated drama in my life because he wasn't easy to deal with but really he was a great man and he gave what he could in his own way. I always said he had a heart of gold and it was just the drink and drugs that warped his personality towards the negative. It wasn't his fault, I wish I could have helped him, but no one could. He wanted an angel to come and rescue him in female form and he fell for the worst type of woman. The kind who uses their child to get revenge. She was a bloody Scientologist too. Mad.
I love you Dan, I am so sad and sorry we didn't get to hang out and laugh and listen to music together one more time. I hope you are at peace now and playing your beautiful songs to the angels.

I miss our chats and you being there for me when I was deeply depressed. You were one of the few people who understood what it was that I was going through and reassured me that I was OK.

You gave me hell sometimes but I never knew anyone like you and so you got a pass for being so different, talented and unique taking me on your subversive adventures with your crazy open mind. I am so glad to have had you in my life darling.xxx

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!