Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 p.m. - Friday, Mar. 17, 2017
Sweet smell of freedom
I am outta there!!!!! Fuck me I can't believe it's over. It was a fight to the end though. I had a meeting at the end of the day with the head of HR and my supervisor and of course it was two against one. HR is hardly going to be a fair referee. Even though they know she is the most unpopular person to have ever worked there. So many people have left or moved departments to get away from her. Anyway, I asked for feedback from the bitch and she just went straight to accusations of me not integrating and there was barely any mention of my actual work. So it was just a personal attack. They turned it back onto me, all my fault that I had no work because I should have asked for some. If I had a problem with the bitch speaking Spanish and excluding me I should have said something. It beggars belief. She just fudged it like a politician. I didn't stand a chance... I gave her some steely stares and called her a liar so it wasn't a completely lost fight. I remained calm while The bitch seemed pretty rattled. I suspect HR believes me but they have to deflect any potential legal wranglings. I learnt that they can just end my contract with no explanation and they seemed rather surprised that I wanted to know why I was the first to leave. But they seemed to be contradicting themselves saying that it was just production timings with no real reason for my termination and then it seemed to be simply because I didn't 'integrate.' Is that a sackable offence? Well they can get away with all of this because apparently I wasn't sacked just my contract ended. Uff, it's all the same to me when I don't have a job at the end of it. Worst contract at the worst company ever.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!