Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:53 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2017
Lost my job
Well a lot has happened the last week. I am only just feeling well and calm enough to write about it. Last Monday I got given my notice in my job. With no real reason given. HR just handed me the papers and said I have 15 days notice to work but I can take my 4 days holiday and have my last day next Tuesday. Wow, thanks. I was shocked and in a way happy because of course I wanted to be dismissed so I can claim my unemployment benefits. It's the way they did it that has upset me. My own supervisor has not said a word to me about it. She is the one who should inform me of my loss of job. It has to be a personal vendetta against me because a week earlier I had my holiday request denied because we are in crunch time and on Wednesday the head of production told us that the deadline had been extended until July. I am escatic that I don't have to suffer until then but I need answers, I can see clearly now that I was mobbed or at least treated horribly by my supervisor. It's affected my mental health and I feel like an idiot and a victim to allow it to continue. I was trapped though, being a non Spanish speaker didn't exactly give me many options if I had quit the job. Yesterday I went straight to the top and told the head of production all about what had happened and how I had suffered under the supervision of that bitch. He didn't say much and I hoped he would get angry and promise to set things right but of course he just listened, looked like he understood my attempts at describing my experience of workplace 'mobbing' and said he would go to the head of HR and find out what happened. This was last Wednesday and I have had no follow up meetings or feedback. It's absolutely disgraceful. Thank God I used to live with an employment lawyer. He is going to help me. I can't let them get away with it. It's no joke how they treated me. I am a shadow of my former self. Some people are telling me to leave it and move on but I don't agree. I will always feel like I was my psycho supervisor's victim and I have to redress the power. This woman is dangerous. Machiavelian... She is obviously insecure and hates me because I am a nice person. She is bitter and twisted and I cannot wait to be free of her. I am expected to work my 15 days notice but I have been signed off with insomnia for a few days. I really want to go in this last week and have some meetings and get answers. I am recording everything and gathering evidence to present a case against them. What has happened to me is hard to prove but they don't seem to have a good reason for getting rid of me, so the fact that I do have a theory is quite strong.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!