Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:12 a.m. - Friday, Dec. 09, 2016
180 degree rotation
Much better today! I have some chinks of light coming into my darkness. Hope is really what keeps me going. I emailed some old employers about any possible work coming up back in London. Sounds like they will have something next year but no confirmed dates yet. My friend at the company I want to work at in Madrid said they are starting work on a big show in February and he will speak to his boss about recruitment for me. So I may well escape the fucking hole I am currently working at. Or not working at... Also, my best friend who I miss a lot is taking over the whole tenancy for her flat and subletting the other room to a couple but she said when I come back she can ask them to leave and I can move in. It's really expensive - double what I paid before but it is a really lovely place. Victorian conversion with high ceilings, floor to ceiling windows with shutters and near Camden, which I am not so crazy about. I prefer South London... I really want to live with her, she's very laid back and funny and I just want to spend time with her as I hardly ever see her. It's a phone based relationship. Always has been. Because she doesn't care too much for going out and she would never cross the river to see me. If I go back to London I have to be happy and improve my lifestyle and if that means paying through the nose to enjoy where I live then so be it. I am saving some money whilst I am here anyway.
I made a spelt loaf and painted today, nothing good but exercising the creative muscles feels great. So all in all a great day. Topped off by reading that Prince loved Pee Wee Herman too. In fact it sounds like he was as obsessed with that movie as much as I was. We would have been such good friends! Uh oh, it's late and I am getting hungry. Gotta doze off before pain sets in!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!