Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:02 a.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2016
Post date analysis
Nah I didn't like him. He's nice and all that but 'nice' isn't a flattering way to describe anyone. It's nothing spectacular. Obviously it's important to be kind and patient but nice doesn't say anything about who a person is. First of all I didn't feel anything within the first 8 seconds of meeting him. I didn't fancy him at all. It was his voice. A bit reedy. Too skinny as well. Not enough man. He talked about his business and money a lot which I found a bit dull and awkward. I couldn't really engage with that topic of conversation. We talked a bit about world affairs which was good fun. Lunch was really great, l had raw tuna which just melted in my mouth. Of course he paid. Then he took me home in his Porche Carerra, I felt obliged to say 'nice car!' But I kinda wished I hadn't been so cliched and given him the satisfaction and he then said that he had another one from the year he was born - 1973.
He wasn't as charismatic as my friend had made him out to be. She said he was smart and funny but I didn't laugh once. After dropping me home (I didn't give him a kiss, not even a continental style goodbye kiss) I got a text from him saying "we should definately do it again coz I really liked it :))))" uh oh... Then the Boy came round a bit later to have a bath so he could do some brainstorming in there but I decided to join him and probably disturbed his creative musings. Bath got cold quick though so it wasn't very relaxing. Then we got into the electrically heated bed and watched some Black Mirror and he fell asleep. So he stayed over which was nice. Got some cuddles in, but that was it. I did mention my date and the porche to him, think he was slightly envious (over the car). It's good to actually meet a millionaire though and find out that I'm not a potential goldigger. I thought I had it in me. If I was smart and sensible I would try to make myself like him as I always say I have to marry a rich man, but ultimately I need to love someone for their mind and character. I want someone to spar off and make me laugh. I don't need much else.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!