Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:32 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016
Lunch date
Feeling a bit groggy from last nights drinking and smoking. I stayed at home as per usual but it is a very social house. I ate so much food yesterday and discovered a great new munchie snack. Hoummus and pickled gerkins on toasted crackers topped with tahini. Delicious. Planned to stay in today too and read in bed (it's raining) but then I got a text from a neighbour I haven't met yet who wants to take me out for lunch. It's my friend's ex and she introduced us on fb because he might need a catsitter and it turns out he lives 5 mins away from me. He's also a multi millionaire entrepreneur (so she says and his house certainly suggests so - I had to walk past it the other night to have a nose). Bit nervous actually. I am not really in the mood for a date and I would have said no were it not for the fact that he offered lunch. I can never say no to a free feeding. Must try to be alert and friendly. Not feeling at all friendly today. Haha. My friend said he is really smart and funny, well let's see. I am very discerning... still, it would be nice to know someone in my manor.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!