Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 p.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2016
Kitten?
Somebody brought a kitten to work today and had it under his desk. Poor little thing was hanging around his apartment obviously abandoned but he can't keep it in his flat so brought it to work in a box. So, if nobody else wants it I shall bring it here. Carlos and Pedro are such kids, immediately got excited when I mentioned it. I had to remind them what a big commitment another cat is. Would be just the thing to make winter more bearable and would keep my depression at bay. This house is perfect for cats, only problem is Render. It's not really fair on him, he's only just beginning to look content again after giving us all the stink eye for bringing Matisse into the house for the summer. Maybe he'd be OK with a kitten. He'd undoubtedly feel like the king still.
Made huge progress with the Spanish today, it's finally clicking but l have studied hard. I have to really make the effort now.
There are conspiracy theories that Hillary Clinton is dead. Also that she used a body double for her appearance outside the hospital after her horrendous collapse at the 9/11 memorial service on Sunday. I must say l thought something was odd but what captured my attention was the dodging of the question 'how are you feeling?' She replied 'It's a beautiful day in New York!' Just sounded odd to me, like it didn't fit. Maybe because it wasn't her saying it?! Time will tell but looking at the pic comparisons she def looks smaller in her second appearance. Not so pear shaped.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!