Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:09 a.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2016
Millenials
Had a very nice homey evening sewing a cushion cover with one of my new printed fabrics and listening to this podcast about gentrification in New York, it applies to London and countless other cities too. https://Soundcloud.com/bwalker/new-york-after-rent-part-1-of-3
It's desperately sad and there is no way back unless we have a revolution or a disease which wipes out people born rich... Let's go future primitive and start again.
I am really caught between two sets of demographics, more noticable in London... the millenials and the middle aged homeowners. I am too young to have gotten onto the property ladder (if only I hadn't pursued art) and too old to be able to relate to those born after 1984. So l feel young due to my lack of money and inability to settle, but the young think I am old and they seem to have more money than me (rich parents). I just don't fit in anywhere, but then l was never a joiner inner.
Just saw a flea on my bed but can't see any on Render. Strange. Must go to sleep, stomach rumbling and I have nothing to eat. Goodnight.x

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!