Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:44 p.m. - Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016
Meat is Murder
There's a terrible stench of muck out in the backyard. It comes and goes. Smells like shit but not human shit. God knows where it's coming from. Hope it's not coming from our own house. Maybe the gypsies next door are up to something.

Watching a Morrissey documentary and reminded of the fact that Meat is Murder converted me to vegetarianism. What a fucking cliche! Hope I get to go and see him live one day, he's not been well lately. He's not playing Europe though this time round, apart from Manchester this weekend.

Made a loaf of bread this morning. Think I got the measurements wrong because it was not even 2 inches high. Trying again tonight (I have a bread maker btw, not bloody kneading dough before work) with more flour. It's jolly nice to wake up to the smell of freshly baked bread - as opposed to freshly spread muck.
Bedtime, God didn't even smoke tonight. Was looking forward to that. Too tired anyway, the bloody cat I am cat sitting keeps me awake most of the night purring and affectionately clawing at my eyes and licking my face.

Didn't get a response from the ex colleague. Haha. Looks like I did read too much into it.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!