Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:37 p.m. - Monday, Jun. 27, 2016
Eurogedden!!!
My country is falling apart. I feel like I should be there to witness it. I am always away when huge events occur. However, I do feel lucky to be here in Spain watching it unfold from a pretty cushy position. As bored as I am I feel like I should be grateful I have a job when it looks like unemployment is set to rise in the UK along with prices. Even though I am skint here at least I have sun and a relaxed lifestyle.
It's a bit too relaxed though. It's too hot to do anything except drink beer and smoke weed. I should enjoy it while it lasts.
So the UK is having almost every problem you can think of right now. Except floods. Oh, they had those last week...
We have a PM who is stepping down and can't be arsed with Brexit, Brexit leaders (or misleaders I should say) who lied to win the referendum and now they have no idea what to do because they didn't expect to win. 20 shadow cabinet ministers have quit the Labour party in one single day and are trying to force a coup against Jeremy Corbyn, Scotland says they will probably call a second independence referendum and now Wales want one too. Racist attacks are on the increase, our credit rating has dropped and so has the pound. The chancellor finally showed up today looking like Mr Bean and tried to reassure the markets. Boris Johnson denied the pound had dropped and said "you betcha!" to a journo asking if we could have a points based immigration system. Nobody is in charge. Seems like the end of days! Freedom comes at a price, that's why I am so poor. I may not be as free when I eventually have my EU citizenship taken away but I feel free in the sense that I am not trapped by anything other than a lack of funds. I don't have a family or a mortgage or a house that needs selling before I can move on. If it went tits up in the UK now and I lived there and owned my property I would be worried, I would want to just get the hell out of there if it got really ugly. Although I like to think I would be a better person and stay to fight fascism. I love my country (in a non nationalistic way of course) and I think the good people need to stay and fight for the country they love. Those neo nazi dumb fucks need to be stopped and told it is unacceptable to air these disgusting views of theirs. I always hated political correctness but now we are in a post Brexit, post PC world I feel nostalgic for it. It's getting a bit surreal the news. Feels like the moment I have been waiting for for the last 10 years and not in a good way. Now it's happening I almost feel relieved, like it was always going to happen, just a matter of when. Now it's all kicking off I am almost already bored by it! Eurogedden is just so predictable. Chaos and misery.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!