Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:52 p.m. - Friday, Jun. 24, 2016
Brexit
It's Independence Day! According to the nobber Nigel Farage. Yes, slightly more than half the turnout voted for a Brexit. So at some point I will have my EU Citizenship taken away from me and I will be stuck in Little England with a Tory dictatorship. I felt like I had been punched on the stomach when Farage claimed victory this morning. It's ridiculous it has come to this. Such an important issue and basically the Leave vote was sold via propoganda and lies. In fact, it's completely undemocratic and surely an unlawful way to conduct a campaign. Maybe someone will find a legal loophole and declare it void. There is already a petition calling for a second referendum as the majority was so small and I think a lot of Leavers are now regretting their decision because now they can see the damage that can be done. I saw two people being interviewed who said that they didn't think their Leave vote would count as they thought Remain would stay, now they wish they had voted to stay.
I didn't go to work today, didn't even call in. I was too stunned.
Falling asleep now, been a long day.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!