Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:52 p.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 08, 2016
Mozzies
Today was a good day. I made the effort to talk to my colleagues and asked Alvaro to explain what he was doing in Spanish to see if I could understand. Amazingly I did, though it does help to have visual aids. They are a big clue.
At lunchtime I was invited to the boy's house along with two guys I have only said hello to. We drank beer and they all swam in the pool whilst I just dangled my legs in and smoked a spliff. It was so hot today and I really wanted to dive in but I didn't want to get my hair wet. I am taking more pride in my appearance now...
The boy was sort of being quite sweet to me. He was a bit of an arsehole with me a couple of weeks ago but today he seemed concerned that I was overheating and gave me a coconut water. He did apologise for being stressed out before... He's odd but overall a decent guy. He's going weird colours though. Sort of orange. Orange tan and bleached hair which is turning ginger.

I don't have much, if any work to do yet, so I am just going to relax and enjoy the passing of time. I put too much pressure on myself. Stupid. I am very lucky actually. I am working a short bus ride away and when I am not there I feel like I am on holiday. Every night this week has been sat out in the yard getting a bit wasted - and bitten!
I do love hot climates, the feeling that the air is the same temperature as your blood. It's so different to what I am used to. You can rarely sit outside all night in the UK. I am sure nights used to be more sultry when I was a kid. The only downside is the mosquitos and the ants. I am getting feasted upon! My ankle has swollen from a bite I think. Damn I am so tired but just remembered I will probably have to battle with the beasties before I can get my head down.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!