Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 p.m. - Saturday, May. 28, 2016
In or out?
Just been reading about Mitochondrial Eve. It makes me want to have a baby even more. I really am being quite irrational. If only every woman in the world would just have one kid. Would solve a lot of problems. Population would decrease and I would feel a lot happier about breeding. Right now it seems to be a crazy thing to contemplate. State of the world and all that. I suppose I am suffering from Panda sickness. Like the rest of Europe.

I still haven't bought a stamp to send back my EU Referendum postal application. Why didn't I opt for voting online? I stubbornly try and hold on to the old fashioned inconvenient ways. Out of paranoia and nostalgia. Funny, I have actually been thinking about voting out. You would be surprised, especially as I live in Spain. I am trying to predict the future and usually my feelings and visions do come true eventually. I don't want to vote IN out of selfishness and/or fear. I started off as a definate Bremainer but now I am not so sure. It's hard to make a decision when you are being fed propoganda and it's difficult to find out the facts. Brussels is so mysterious anyway. Europe is failing and it isn't going to serve us well in the future I don't think. Maybe we should be brave and be the first ones to get out? I feel like something has to change and just the fact that Cameron and Obama want us to stay is offputting. The EU is like Facebook, I wish I'd never joined in the first place but I am so entangled with it, leaving would be very painful and isolating.
All those well meaning lefties, the sort who welcome thousands of immigrants without displaying any concerns over how we will acommodate them, annoy me. I think it's very dangerous that we can't have a real open discussion about immigration without fear of being branded racist. These are people's lives they are messing with and troubling times are ahead and people are being incredibly naive. It's all very well wanting to help people but are you really helping them by allowing them in without the right infrastructure in place? I am undecided and change my mind every day, which I think is healthier than being damn sure one way or the other. I want to have my mind changed, because that means I am gaining more knowledge on the subject. Maybe I won't bother voting. It's definitely gonna be rigged for us to stay in anyway. One more thing, I love how I am spending more time on here than Facebook. It's fascinating reading all your diaries. I guess it's the antithesis of Facebook. How people's interior lives are. What people really think. I feel more emotionally connected to the words of strangers than the endless stream of 'look at my great life!' And babies on FB. Diaryland reminds me how similar most of us are emotionally. At least the sort of people that keep an online journal are. Sometimes they make me cry.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!