Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:04 a.m. - Thursday, May. 26, 2016
Tech love
http://www.nytimes.com/2013/06/09/opinion/sunday/how-not-to-be-alone.html?_r=0

Great piece, I couldn't have written it better myself.

I was talking about this just this evening with Eva (my ex housemate). She came over with her dog and we walked through the woods. I was telling her about the boy and how strange he seems to me. Not in the usual kind of strange but maybe because of the age gap. I don't think I have been with anyone younger since I was 25. He seems detached sometimes and doesn't ENGAGE with me, it's very odd. As if I am completely interchangeable. It fascinates me from a analytical point of view but maybe I am just hanging out with a dickhead. He even scrolls through Facebook in bed. People don't put value on moments anymore. Every moment is being hijacked by technology.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!