Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:41 p.m. - Wednesday, May. 25, 2016
pulling an all nighter
I didn't get any response from the head of the department I am attempting to join so I asked HR if I could apply for the position and they said to send my portfolio this week, so I started and finished a piece of work last night. It's not good enough really but I can only hope they see my potential. I really busted my bum trying to get something to show last minute so at least I can be happy with myself for trying my best. Afterall, that is all you can do. If I don't get it then I know I need to improve. So I feel a lot better and pretty impressed with myself for getting through one of my darkest episodes with having done 3 pieces of work in 3 days. I was up until 4.30am working and I feel a bit spaced out. I need to study Spanish now. I am really bad at it and I know that if I can crack it and speak a bit of Spanish at our party on Friday I will feel even more proud. Which I need because last week I was really hard on myself. I know that failure to speak Spanish is a lack of confidence and also an act of self sabotage. I just need to relax and have a bit of self belief that I can do it.
Just found the source of the ant invasion, I followed their trail down to Renders food bowl, looks like a little nest is being built in the wall crack behind so I doused it with vinegar and mopped the floor. Should keep them away for a week...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!