Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:14 p.m. - 2003-03-17
Mullholland Drive
2003-03-19

I'm supposed to fly to Rarotonga today, but I'm nicely settled here and I'm curious to get to know Jami better. Louise told me Iwan from Inflight is coming over to LA on Friday, so it would be cool to hang out with him too. I asked Jami if I could stay a few days longer until Iwan arrived. I figured I could stay at his work�s apartment, and if not, by then Jami would be sweet on me and let me stay anyway. I was being my usual indecisive self: should I stay or should I go? I didn't decide until two hours before my flight. That was slightly stressful, but the right decision was made in the end.

2003-03-24 - 1:51 p.m.

I'm still in LA. Now I can't think of anything exciting to say.

I'm still staying at Jami's apartment. I really need to move out soon. Not because we're not getting on, but because we get on too well and he is worried he will get attached.

I feel bad, but I have nowhere else to go right now. It's like we've been thrown together as part of some weird social experiment, like Blind Mate or something.

I'm getting very lethargic. I'm losing touch with reality and I'll probably start to get depressed soon.

I want to hook up with Iwan who is here, but not being able to drive is such a drag. He may as well be in a different town - LA�s so big

2003-03-26 - 3:14 p.m.

Today was so HOT! Muggy too. I got sent to the Supermarket to buy tuna. The label on the tin says 'chicken of the sea.' now, I don't know about you, but I find that slightly misleading.

Met up with Iwan from London yesterday. He took a taxi to Jami's apartment. Turns out I can�t stay with him and he got into trouble for even asking. Jami drove us around and we ate and drank and smoked. We watched the sun set whilst drinking Sake from a Japanese restaurant in the Hollywood Hills. Then we went to Mullholland Drive to see the city lights. I was so excited after seeing the movie, which I love. It was unbelievable; so beautiful, and the houses are amazing. I'm so nosy, I was peering in trying to see how the other half live. It's very seductive all that glitz and glamour. I feel ashamed to say I think it's beautiful, however fake and shallow it is. It's just so NICE up there.

We visited Jami's friend Aaron. He is an animator. He was playing a new video game (another geek). He has two Devon Rex cats, the funniest I've ever seen. They are well loved; their scratching post is an 8' tall felt tree they climb all over.

After all that smoking and drinking Jami and I fell asleep in front of the TV again. Watching late night talk shows. Ringo Starr was on one of them singing a song from his new album Ringorama. It was dreadful. I'm now having another latte, cos I'm 'stoner slow' or 'perma-baked' apparently. This one has cinnamon on top.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!